Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
San Diego Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center, Inc. -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

San Diego Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center, Inc.

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialist located in San Diego, CA

19 total reviews

San Diego Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Diego Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl S.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr. Sirota and staff are always very caring and patient.
Raul C.
Submitted 07/29/20
I was extremely impressed with how professional and attentive Dr. Burnikel and his staff are. I appreciate his no nonsense type of approach of best and worst case scenarios. I highly recommend Dr. Burnikel and his staff for sports related injuries.
Blanca C.
Submitted 07/23/20
Excellent!
Sharron W.
Submitted 06/05/20
Good doctor the wait time was a little long .
Brigitte B.
Submitted 05/09/20
He's kind,patient, Very Professional, excellent bedside manner. He performed my right knee replacement and I'm walking like brand new. I usually don't give ratings and surveys, but for him he's worthy of my ratings. Thank you Dr Sirota
Brigitte B.
Submitted 05/05/20
First let me say I very, rarely give reviews or do surveys, and i am not getting paid any Commission for what i am about to say. I only know 1 Orthopedic surgeon that specifically works on hands and that would be Dr Mathew Shillito. He performed Carpul Tunnel Surgery on my right hand on 5/4/2020. And he is tha best. It's 5/5/2020 and I feel great l hardy feel any soreness or anything negative. Whatever I feel it's to be expected and believe, me it's minor. Dr Shillito has excellent quality and bedside manner. He's very, very patient. Yes, I would recommend this Doctor to anyone. I dont say that lightly, see for yourself. He Currently works out of The San Diego Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Clinic on Alvarado road here in San Diego, Ca
Brian S.
Submitted 05/05/20
I am so greatful to Dr.Bernikel and his staff.Very Professional and knowledgeable
Charles C.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr. Burnikel was great throughout the whole process of my shoulder surgery. He thoroughly explained what I should expect the day of surgery and the weeks and months afterwards. He was spot on through it all. The staff was always very friendly and I never felt like I was "just another patient". Thanks to all. Highly recommend Dr. Burnikel!!
Denise M.
Submitted 02/12/20
The front office staff were very helpful and professional. Good customer service. Dr Shillito was very knowledgeable and knew right away what my problem was. His bedside manner is very calming and reassuring. I would recommend him.
Mark M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Was very happy and satisfied with Dr. Sirota and all office staff everyone was very helpful and I am very greatfull to Dr. Sirota for doing such a good job making me whole again, and special thanks to Melissa & Debbie for all their help.
Helen M.
Submitted 01/20/20
Dr. Burnikel is hands down the best doctor. He repaired my torn meniscus tear and I have zero pain! I can move side to side. Do lunges and squats again. He provided me with realistic expectations before and after my surgery. My days of running half marathons, marathons and Spartan races may be over but I will be able to move on to diferrent types of cross training exercises. As one chapter closes another opens. I am so grateful for Dr. Burnikel.
Janeth H.
Submitted 01/03/20
Professional & Helpful staff. Great customer service. Appreciate being seen on short notice.
Constance B.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Alexandra Page has been truly an answer to prayer. I had suffered with my ankle pain for almost 30 years. I thank God for Dr. Page's care, support and expertise, which has been phenomenal. I know God placed her in my pathway at just the right time to fulfill the proper surgery and guidance in my healing process. I am grateful to each person in her office who have helped me along this journey. Thank you and may God bless you all! I highly recommend Dr Alexandra Page for your needs. She is trustworthy!
Allen P.
Submitted 11/11/19
I had rotator cuff surgery by Dr Burnikle. Not only is he a great Surgeon but also a very knowledgeable Doctor. Thank you
ELIZABETH C.
Submitted 11/11/19
Doc listens, explains and gives results ! Thank you
Sharon P.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent reception and time management. I arrived early, was taken back to the exam room by the nurse early and had an X-ray before my assigned appointment time. Dr. Burnikel gave me a very clear and concise explanation of my knee issue and recommended treatment. Excellent treatment and results good so far. Highly recommend this doctor and his support staff.
MERCEDITA I.
Submitted 10/31/19
No long waiting time .. Staff were pleasant.
Jeff H.
Submitted 10/30/19
I was very concerned and apprehensive when I made this appointment with Dr Scott. Doctor Scott and his assistant, Mario were outstanding! Very helpful, caring and gave me excellent feedback and knowledge of my back condition and how to move forward. They made me very very good with this visit with how they approached and helped me. Would highly recommend Doctor Scott, Mario and all the San Diego Sports Medicine staff.
Alejandro G.
Submitted 07/29/19
I came to San Diego Sports Medicine with a broken clavicle from a dirt bike crash. Dr. Burnikel performed surgery installing a metal rod through my collar bone. He recommended this over a metal plate and screws and I'm glad I went this route after talking to friends that have had a metal plate and screws to fix their clavicle . I was healed and back to normal before the 3 month mark. Great experience overall, and all the staff are friendly and professional.